National Water Polo League

The National Water Polo League (NWPL) is Australia’s premier domestic water polo competition. Twelve clubs compete in the Annual event which comprises of both a men’s and women’s competition.

The NWPL provides important competition opportunities for national squad members as well as the next generation of Australian water polo talent. It is truly a national competition, featuring teams from five states across Australia and international players often join teams competing in the League creating a high quality competition.

The competition runs from January to April and includes 22 round games plus a six team finals series.


Adelaide Jets

The Adelaide Jets, South Australia’s only NWPL club are a proud, progressive and spirited club, comprised of players from our state’s four Water Polo Clubs, Adelaide Tritons, Adelaide Vikings, Henley Sharks and Eastern Saints.

The Adelaide Jets are one of the longest standing clubs in National League history. The men’s team are going into their 27th season, joining the league in 1991, just the second year of the competition. There was a slight change to the club in the year 2000 when the Adelaide Jets merged with Canberra and became the Adelaide/Canberra Jets.

The Adelaide Jets women’s team are going into their 14th season, having joined in the inaugural year of the official women’s contest in 2004. They have continued to remain competitive amongst some very strong and experienced clubs in the league.